Beautiful Sinking Ship

crushed with a trembling island

Mozart Symphony No.41 Jupiter in C Major K.551

[W. A. Mozart – Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter” in C major, K. 551 (1788)] (
1. Allegro vivace, 4/4
2. Andante cantabile, ¾ in F major
3. Menuetto: Allegretto – Trio, ¾
4. Molto allegro, 2/2

The Chamber Orchestra of Europe
Conductor – Nicolaus Harnoncourt
Grosser Musikvereinsaal Wien


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart completed his Symphony No. 41 in C major, K. 551, on 10 August 1788. It was the last symphony that he composed, and also the longest.

The work is nicknamed the Jupiter Symphony. This name stems not from Mozart but rather was likely coined by the impresario Johann Peter Salomon[2] in an early arrangement for piano.

                                                                                                     -------from Wiki</br>

(if the video is invisible, you must be in China~!)